Home In your area Northern & Yorkshire Northern & Yorkshire Roadshows

Roadshow – Northern & Yorkshire

Find out where our Know Your Risk Roadshow is heading in the Northern and Yorkshire Region for this year.

The Roadshow provides information about how leading a healthy lifestyle can help reduce your risk of developing Type 2 diabetes.

On the day activities include finding out your risk of Type 2 diabetes, a physical activity area, a healthy eating marquee with a dietitian you can ask for advice and free fruit.

So, if you are concerned that you or someone in your family might be at risk, or if you want to learn about leading a healthier lifestyle, then please pop along to one of the locations listed below.

If you would like information about visiting the Roadshow bus or volunteering, get in touch at northyorks@diabetes.org.uk

 

2016 Dates

 

York

Upper Parliament Street, York, YO1 8XS 

Wednesday 18 May
9am - 5pm

Thursday 19 May
9am - 4:30pm 

 

Bradford

City Park, Bradford, BD1 1HY

Tuesday 7 June
9am - 5pm

Wednesday 8 June
9am - 4:30pm 

 

Sunderland

Waterloo Place, Sunderland, Tyne & Wear, SR1

Thursday 14 July
9am - 5pm

Tesco Extra, Newcastle Road, Sunderland, SR6 0DA

Friday 15 July
9am - 4:30pm 

 

Dewsbury

Outside Brighthouse, Market Square, Dewsbury, WF13 1DW

Thursday 4 August
9am - 5pm

Friday 5 August
9am - 4:30pm 

 

Scarborough

Outside Poundland, Westborough, Scarborough, YO11 1UE

Wednesday 24 August
9am-5pm

Thursday 25 August
9am-4:30pm 

 

Halifax

Down the side of Burton Menswear, Russell Street, Halifax, HX1 1RL

Thursday 29 September
9am - 5pm

Friday 30 September
9am - 4:30pm