Savefor later Page saved! You can go back to this later in your Diabetes and Me Close

Vote for your Diabetes UK Parliamentary Champion for 2010

It’s election time again for people to vote for the Diabetes UK Parliamentary Champion. The award recognises an MP or Peer who has gone beyond the call of duty in the fight against diabetes.

Donna Castle, Campaigns Manager at Diabetes UK, said: “The work that Diabetes UK does in lobbying and influencing parliamentarians is vital in getting diabetes to the top of the political agenda. This is complemented by the amazing support we have received from politicians from across the political spectrum. The Diabetes UK Parliamentary Champion Award recognises the efforts and support of MPs and Peers who have worked with us during 2009 to improve the lives of people with diabetes.”


Nominees for the 2010 Diabetes Parliamentary Champion are:

Jim Cunningham, MP for Coventry SouthBill Wiggin, MP for LeominsterThe Rt Hon Kevin Barron, MP for Rother ValleyLee Scott, MP for Ilford NorthThe Rt Hon George Howarth, MP for Knowsley North and Sefton East,Earl Howe, Conservative Party Shadow Minister for HealthPaul Burstow, MP for Sutton and CheamNorman Lamb, MP for North Norfolk

Brand Icons/Telephone check - FontAwesome icons/tick icons/uk