Coronavirus (Covid-19)

Advice for people with diabetes and their families

Savefor later Page saved! You can go back to this later in your Diabetes and Me Close

Meet The Midlands Team

We work to improve care for people affected diabetes, raise awareness of the condition, support volunteers and fundraise across both the East and West Midlands.

Office Address:

Diabetes UK, Suite 2C, St David's Court, Union Street, Wolverhampton, WV1 3JE

Diabetes UK Midlands office is closed during the coronavirus outbreak. 

Contact Number:

01902 916444

 

Peter Shorrick

Midlands and Eastern Regional Head

Email:

peter.shorrick@diabetes.org.uk

Suzanne Smith

Senior Volunteer Development Lead - Midlands and Eastern /

Senior Designated Safeguarding Person

Email:

suzanne.smith@diabetes.org.uk

Shaleen Sandhu

Volunteer Coordinator - West Midlands

Email:

shaleen.sandhu@diabetes.org.uk

Roy Bustin

Volunteer Coordinator - East Midlands

Email:

roy.bustin@diabetes.org.uk

Kristina Konascuka

Group Liaison Officer - Midlands and Eastern 

Email:

kristina.konascuka@diabetes.org.uk

Diane Smith

Improving Care Manager -  Midlands

Email:

diane.smith@diabetes.org.uk

Kiran Mahal

Improving Care Manager - Midlands

Email:

kiran.mahal@diabetes.org.uk

Emma Edwards

Regional Communications Officer

Email:

emma.edwards@diabetes.org.uk

Tel: 

07824 145268

Louise Trott

Area Fundraising Manager

Email:

louise.trott@diabetes.org.uk

Siobhan Clifford

Regional Fundraiser (West Midlands)

Email:

siobhan.clifford@diabetes.org.uk 

Tel: 

07990 003793

Charlotte Wright

Regional Fundraiser (East Midlands)

Email:

charlotte.wright@diabetes.org.uk 

Tel:

07885 57009

Saima Younas

Physical Activity Project Coordinator

Email:

saima.younas@diabetes.org.uk

Steve Paxton

Physical Activity Project Coordinator

Email:

Steve.paxton@diabetes.org.uk

Gursharan Kaur

Regional Support Officer 

Email:

gursharan.kaur@diabetes.org.uk

Farhana Darwich

Senior Engaging Communities Officer

Email:

farhana.darwich@diabetes.org.uk

 

Brand Icons/Telephone check - FontAwesome icons/tick icons/uk