Savefor later Page saved! You can go back to this later in your Diabetes and Me Close

Previous Inspire Award Winners

Year on year our volunteers, local groups, communities and fundraisers do amazing things so that we can all move closer to a world were diabetes can do no harm. Our annual Inspire Awards is our way of highlighting the amazing contribution that does on throughout the country.

The Inspire Awards have been taking place since 2012 and you can see who the North West winners have been over the past five years.

2015 Winners

  • Deborah Spires - David Mottershead Award and Supporting Others Award
  • Ramona Mulligan - Campaigning and Raising Awareness Award
  • Andrew Smith - Fundraising Award
  • Penrith and District Group - Local Group Fundraising Award
  • Stockport Tadpoles - Local Group and Community Award
  • Lucy Wieland - Young Person's Outstanding Contribution Award

2014 Winners

  • Kyle O'Keefe - David Mottershead Award and Young Person's Outstanding Contribution Award
  • Chris Bradburn - Campaigning and Raising Awareness Award
  • June Dunn - Supporting Others Award
  • Barbara Mottley - Fundraising Award
  • Ribble Valley Group - Local Groups and Communities Award

2013 Winners

  • Robert Edge - David Mottershead Award and Raise Your Voice Award
  • Gordon Dixon - Raising Awareness Award
  • Joy Worth - Supporting Others Award
  • Ken Herbert - Supporting Diabetes UK Award
  • Ila Shah - Fundraising Award
  • Barbara Graves - Tesco Team Leader Award
  • Samantha Rawstron - Tesco Collection Volunteer Award
  • Southport, Formby and Ormskirk Children's Group - Voluntary Group Award
  • Vanessa Haydock - Young Person's Outstanding Achievement Award

2012 Winners

  • Simon Wootton - David Mottershead Award and Supporting Others Award
  • Cherry Bowmaker - Raising Awareness Award
  • Ann Middleton - Diabetes Voices Award
  • Ashley Spires - Supporting Diabetes UK Award
  • Blackpool, Wyre and Fylde Children's Group - Oustanding Voluntary Group Award
Back to Top
Brand Icons/Telephonecheck - FontAwesomeicons/tickicons/uk