Home About us News Press enquiries

Press enquiries

If you are a journalist or a researcher with an enquiry, please contact the press office. To get the facts right on reporting diabetes or portraying diabetes - see our guides further down the page. 

Email: pressteam@diabetes.org.uk.

Telephone: 020 7424 1165. Office hours are between 9am and 5pm.

Out-of-hours media queries:

07711 176028 (duty press officer).

 

Reporting on Diabetes: A Guide for Journalists

We have produced the following guidelines to assist journalists in the responsible reporting of diabetes and issues surrounding the condition.

Download Diabetes in the News: A Guide for Journalists on Reporting on Diabetes (PDF, 3MB)

Portraying diabetes in TV and fiction - top tips for writers

We have produced the following guidelines to help TV drama and scriptwriters accurately portray diabetes and issues surrounding the condition. 

Download Diabetes in TV and fiction - top tips for writers (PDF, 2.1MB)

 

Regional Media Enquiries

Scotland

Claire Fleming
claire.fleming@diabetes.org.uk   
0141 245 6380  
@diabetesScotland

Wales

Ffion Lewis
ffion.lewis@diabetes.org.uk
029 2066 8276 
Mobile: 07887050943
@DiabetesUKCymru

London

Helen Riley (Monday-Wednesday)
helen.riley@diabetes.org.uk
0203 7577783

South West

Susannah Hickling (Tuesday-Thursday)
Susannah.hickling@diabetes.org.uk
01823 448260

South East

Katherine Porter (Tuesday-Thursday)
katherine.porter@diabetes.org.uk
01372 720148

Midlands and Eastern

Emma Edwards
emma.edwards@diabetes.org.uk
01376 505243

North of England

Carmel Ganner
carmel.ganner@diabetes.org.uk
01925 644573
Mobile: 07738 545108