Savefor later Page saved! You can go back to this later in your Diabetes and Me Close

Meet the Midlands and East of England Team

The Diabetes UK Midlands and East of England team work to improve care for people affected by diabetes, raise awareness of the condition, support volunteers and fundraise across both the Midlands and East of England.

Get in touch

Office address: Diabetes UK, Suite 2C, St David's Court, Union Street, Wolverhampton, WV1 3JE

Phone: 01902 916444

Email: midlands@diabetes.org.uk or eastern@diabetes.org.uk

Also via social media: Facebook, Instagram and Twitter

Meet the team

Peter Shorrick

Head of Midlands and East of England

Email: peter.shorrick@diabetes.org.uk

Tel: 01902 916 444

 

Kiran Mahal

Health Systems Engagement Lead 

Email: kiran.mahal@diabetes.org.uk

Tel: 01902 916 444

 

Brioni Maker

Health Systems Engagement Manager (Currently on Maternity leave)

Email: brioni.maker@diabetes.org.uk

Tel: 01902 916 444

 

Gursharan Kaur

Health Systems Engagement Manager / Regional Support Officer (Midlands)

Email: gursharan.kaur@diabetes.org.uk

Tel: 01902 916 444

 

Mahima Firdowsi

Regional Support Officer (Part-Time) (Midlands)

Email: mahima.firdowsi@diabetes.org.uk

Tel: 01902 916 444

 

Suzanne Smith

Engaging Communities and Volunteering Manager/Designated Safeguarding Person (Midlands and East of England)

Email: suzanne.smith@diabetes.org.uk

Tel: 01902 916 444

 

Shaleen Sandhu

Engaging Communities Officer - Midlands and East of England

Email: shaleen.sandhu@diabetes.org.uk

Tel: 01902 916 444

 

Charlotte Wright

Community Fundraising Manager (Central Region) (currently on maternity leave)

Email: charlotte.wright@diabetes.org.uk

Tel: 07885 557009

 

Stacey Smalley

Community Fundraising Manager (Central Region) (maternity cover)

Email: stacey.smalley@diabetes.org.uk

 

Louise Thomas-Brand

Area Fundraising Manager - South West, Wales & Midlands

Email: louise.thomas-brand@diabetes.org.uk

 

Celene James

Community Fundraiser (West Midlands)

Email: celene.james@diabetes.org.uk

 

Catarina Walsh

Communications Manager

Email: catarina.walsh@diabetes.co.uk

Tel: 01902 916 444

 

Clevan Johnson

Digital Engagement Officer

Email: clevan.johnson@diabetes.co.uk

Tel: 01902 916 444

 

Steve Paxton

Volunteer Outreach & Partnership Officer

Email: steve.paxton@diabetes.org.uk

Tel: 01902 916 444

 

David Robinson

Health Systems Engagement Manager (Eastern)

Email: david.robinson@diabetes.org.uk

Tel: 01902 916 444

 

Joanne Cloughton

Regional Support Officer (Eastern)

Email: joanne.cloughton@diabetes.org.uk

Tel: 01902 916 444

 

Teresa Strange

Community Fundraiser (Eastern Region)

Email: teresa.strange@diabetes.org.uk

Tel: 01902 916 444

 

Adam Mayze

Youth Coordinator

Email: adam.mayze@diabetes.org.uk

Tel: 01902 916 444

 

Lilly Allen

Youth Worker

Email: lilly.allen@diabetes.org.uk

Tel: 01902 916 444

 

Lucas Martindale

Diabetes Support Worker

Email: lucas.martindale@diabetes.org.uk

Tel: 01902 916 444

Back to Top
Brand Icons/Telephonecheck - FontAwesomeicons/tickicons/uk