Coronavirus (Covid-19)

Advice for people with diabetes and their families

Savefor later Page saved! You can go back to this later in your Diabetes and Me Close

Press enquiries

If you're a journalist or a researcher with an enquiry, please contact our press office.

To get the facts right on reporting diabetes or portraying diabetes, download our guides.

Contact our press office

Diabetes in the news: A guide for journalists

We've produced the following guidelines to help journalists when reporting on diabetes and issues surrounding the condition.

Download Diabetes in the news: A guide to reporting on diabetes (PDF, 2MB)

Portraying diabetes in TV and fiction - top tips for writers

We have produced the following guidelines to help TV drama and scriptwriters accurately portray diabetes and issues surrounding the condition. 

Download Diabetes in TV and fiction - top tips for writers (PDF, 2.1MB)

Nations media enquiries

Northern Ireland

Tina McCrossan tina.mccrossan@diabetes.org.uk

Scotland 

Email: pressteam@diabetes.org.uk 

020 7424 1165

Wales

Catarina Walsh catarina.walsh@diabetes.org.uk 

Mobile: 07887 050943

Regional media enquiries

London

Helen Riley (Monday-Wednesday) helen.riley@diabetes.org.uk

Mobile: 07931 300425

Midlands and Eastern

Emma Edwards emma.edwards@diabetes.org.uk 

Mobile: 07824 145268

North of England

Carmel Ganner carmel.ganner@diabetes.org.uk 

Mobile: 07738 545108

South East

Katherine Porter (Tuesday-Thursday) katherine.porter@diabetes.org.uk 

01372 720148

South West

Nicola Curtis (Tuesday, Thursday, Friday) nicola.curtis@diabetes.org.uk 

07824 145120

Brand Icons/Telephone check - FontAwesome icons/tick icons/uk