Save for later

Contact Diabetes UK South West

Diabetes UK South West Regional Office

Get in touch:

Victoria House, Victoria Street, Taunton, TA1 3FA 

01823 448260
south.west@diabetes.org.uk

Meet the team:

Photo of the south west team

From left, Matthew Robert, Annika Palmer, Gemma Jackson, Verity McLelland, Paula Wilson and Susannah Hickling.

 

Regional Head – Annika Palmer 

Email:Annika.Palmer@diabetes.org.uk

Annika is the Head of Diabetes UK in the south west. She works with healthcare commissioners and providers to make sure diabetes is at the top of the local and regional healthcare agenda, improving care and support for people with diabetes and their families.


Regional Support Officer – Paula Wilson

Email:Paula.Wilson@diabetes.org.uk

Paula develops the region’s annual healthcare professional conference, as well as supporting events, running the office and providing support to the team.


Improving Care Manager – Matthew Robert

Email:Matthew.Robert@diabetes.org.uk

Matthew raises awareness of diabetes across the south west working with  providers to improve healthcare provision and care.


Regional Media Officer – Susannah Hickling

Email:Susannah.Hickling@diabetes.org.uk

Susannah raises awareness of Diabetes UK campaigns and news through regional TV, radio, press and online media as well as communications such as the south west web pages and regional magazine.


Volunteering and Outreach Manager – Verity McLelland

Email:verity.mclelland@diabetes.org.uk

Verity works with volunteers across the region supporting them to run local groups and raise awareness of diabetes in their communities. 



Volunteer Support Officer - Gemma Jackson 

Email:Gemma.Jackson@diabetes.org.uk

Gemma works with volunteers and local groups, providing opportunities and support around the region.


Regional Fundraiser – Louise Trott

Email:Louise.Trott@diabetes.org.uk

Louise supports fundraising volunteers and local groups to raise funds for research and deliver our vital support work. 

Read Louise's experience of working from home as a fundraiser

 

Brand Icons/Telephone check - FontAwesome icons/tick icons/uk