Save for later

Contact Diabetes UK South West

Diabetes UK South West Regional Office

Get in touch:

Victoria House, Victoria Street, Taunton, TA1 3FA 

01823 448260
south.west@diabetes.org.uk

Meet the team

Regional Head – Phaedra Perry 

Email: Phaedra.Perry@diabetes.org.uk

Phaedra is the Head of Diabetes UK in the south west. She works with healthcare commissioners and providers to make sure diabetes is at the top of the local and regional healthcare agenda, improving care and support for people with diabetes and their families.


Regional Support Officer – Paula Wilson

Email:Paula.Wilson@diabetes.org.uk

Paula develops the region’s annual healthcare professional conference, as well as supporting events, running the office and providing support to the team.


Improving Care Manager – Matthew Robert

Email:Matthew.Robert@diabetes.org.uk

Matthew raises awareness of diabetes across the south west working with providers to improve healthcare provision and care.


Regional Media Officer – Susannah Hickling

Email:Susannah.Hickling@diabetes.org.uk

Susannah raises awareness of Diabetes UK campaigns and news through regional TV, radio, press and online media as well as communications such as the south west web pages and regional magazine.


Volunteering and Outreach Manager – Gemma Jackson

Email: Gemma.Jackson@diabetes.org.uk

Gemma works with volunteers across the region supporting them to run local groups and raise awareness of diabetes in their communities. 


Volunteer Support Officer (VSO) - currently recruiting

Our VSO will work with volunteers and local groups, providing opportunities and support around the region.


Regional Fundraiser – Ruth Tandy

Email: ruth.tandy@diabetes.org.uk

Louise supports fundraising volunteers and local groups to raise funds for research and deliver our vital support work. 

Brand Icons/Telephone check - FontAwesome icons/tick icons/uk