Save for later

Contact Diabetes UK South West

Diabetes UK South West Regional Office

Get in touch

Victoria House, Victoria Street, Taunton, TA1 3FA 

01823 448260
south.west@diabetes.org.uk

Meet the team

Regional Head – Phaedra Perry 

Email: Phaedra.Perry@diabetes.org.uk

Phaedra is the Head of Diabetes UK in the south west. She works with healthcare commissioners and providers to make sure diabetes is at the top of the local and regional healthcare agenda, improving care and support for people with diabetes and their families.


Regional Support Officer – Paula Wilson

Email:Paula.Wilson@diabetes.org.uk

Paula develops the region’s annual healthcare professional conference, as well as supporting events, running the office and providing support to the team.


Improving Care Manager – Matthew Robert

Email:Matthew.Robert@diabetes.org.uk

Matthew raises awareness of diabetes across the south west working with providers to improve healthcare provision and care.


Regional Media Officer – Susannah Hickling

Email:Susannah.Hickling@diabetes.org.uk

Susannah raises awareness of Diabetes UK campaigns and news through regional TV, radio, press and online media as well as communications such as the south west web pages and regional magazine.


Volunteering and Outreach Manager – Gemma Jackson

Email: Gemma.Jackson@diabetes.org.uk

Gemma works with volunteers across the region supporting them to run local groups and raise awareness of diabetes in their communities. 


Volunteering and Outreach Manager - Verity McLelland

Email: verity.mclelland@diabetes.org.uk

Verity works to try and expand our reach and further develop relationships with lesser heard communities across the region. This includes recruiting new volunteers from these communities and ensuring that we are providing support in these areas.


Volunteer Support Officer (VSO) - Naomi Pullin

Email: Naomi.Pullin@diabetes.org.uk

Naomi works with volunteers and local groups, providing opportunities and support around the region.


Regional Fundraiser

We are currently recruiting for this role.

Brand Icons/Telephone check - FontAwesome icons/tick icons/uk