Save for later

Contact Diabetes UK South West

Diabetes UK South West Regional Office

Victoria HouseVictoria StreetTauntonTA1 3FA

Telephone: 01823 448260Email:South.West@diabetes.org.uk

Meet the team

Staff%20pic%20562%20x%20388.jpg

imgarrow_blue_dark.png

From left: Paula Wilson, Gemma Jackson, Annika Palmer, Phaedra Perry, Susannah Hickling 

Regional Head – Phaedra Perry

Email:Phaedra.Perry@diabetes.org.uk

Phaedra is the Head of Diabetes UK in the South West. Phaedra works with healthcare commissioners and providers to make sure diabetes is at the top of the local and regional healthcare agenda, improving care and support for people with diabetes and their families.

Regional Support Officer – Paula Wilson

Email:Paula.Wilson@diabetes.org.uk

Paula develops the region’s annual Healthcare Professional conference, as well as supporting events, running the office and providing support to the Team.

Improving Care Manager Devon and Cornwall – Annika Palmer

Email:Annika.Palmer@diabetes.org.uk

Annika raises awareness of diabetes in Devon and Cornwall and works with providers to improve healthcare provision.

Regional Media Officer – Susannah Hickling

Email:Susannah.Hickling@diabetes.org.uk

Susannah raises awareness of Diabetes UK campaigns and news through regional TV, radio, press and online media as well as communications such as the South West web pages and regional magazine.

Volunteer Development Manager – currently recruiting

Email:South.West@diabetes.org.uk

The Volunteer Development Manager supports volunteers and develops Diabetes UK local groups around the region, as well as running training and prevention events.

Volunteer Support Officer – Gemma Jackson

Email:Gemma.Jackson@diabetes.org.uk

Gemma works with volunteers and local groups, providing opportunities and support around the region.

Regional Fundraiser – Louise Trott

Email:Louise.Trott@diabetes.org.uk

The Regional Fundraiser supports fundraising volunteers and local groups to raise funds for research and deliver our vital support work.

Regional Account Manager (Tesco partnership) – Rhys Parker

Email:ParkerR@TescoCharityPartnership.org.uk

Rhys works with the region’s Tesco stores to help them raise funds and awareness for their partnership with Diabetes UK and the British Heart Foundation.

Brand Icons/Telephone check - FontAwesome icons/tick icons/uk