Savefor later Page saved! You can go back to this later in your Diabetes and Me Close

Diabetes UK Professional Conference 2021 - Named Lectures

Our keynote lectures give you exclusive insight into the latest research and understanding about diabetes treatment and care.

2021 Named Lecture Award Winners

The Named Lectures are Diabetes UK keynote lectures and form an integral component of the programme. The Diabetes UK Professional Conference Organising Committee are pleased to announce that the following speakers, originally awarded the 2020 lectures, will now be delivering the Named Lectures at the Diabetes UK Professional Conference 2021:

  • Banting Memorial
    • Mike Lean - Professor of Human Nutrition, University of Glasgow; Honorary Consultant Physician, Glasgow Royal Infirmary, Adjunct Professor of Human Nutrition, University of Otago, Visiting Professor, Universities of Sydney and Memphis
  • Arnold Bloom
    • Gerry Rayman - Diabetes Consultant, The Diabetes Centre, Ipswich Hospital, East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust
  • Dorothy Hodgkin
    • Ewan Pearson - Professor of Diabetic Medicine at the University of Dundee, Visiting Professor at the University of Edinburgh, Honorary Consultant in Diabetes and Endocrinology at Ninewells Hospital and Medical School, Dundee
  • Janet Kinson
    • Emma Wilmot - Consultant Diabetologist, University Hospitals of Derby and Burton NHS Foundation Trust
  • RD Lawrence
    • Sarah Jane Richardson - Associate Professor in Cellular Biomedicine, University of Exeter Medical School, JDRF Career Development Fellow
  • Mary MacKinnon
    • Neel Basudev - Health Innovation Network (HIN), South London Academic Health Science Network
  • Rank Nutrition Lecture in honour of Harry Keen
    • Denise Robertson - Reader in Nutritional Physiology, Faculty of Health & Medical Sciences, University of Surrey
Brand Icons/Telephone check - FontAwesome icons/tick icons/uk