Savefor later Page saved! You can go back to this later in your Diabetes and Me Close

Diabetes UK Northern Ireland Live Well Hubs

A group of people sit around at a long table listening to a Diabetes UK member give a presentation.

Did you know that our Northern Ireland team offers diabetes support and information to local communities through their Live Well Hub offering? 

As part of the five-year project, supported by the National Lottery Community Fund, we’re continuing to develop our network of Live Well Hubs, which are currently available in Bangor, Belfast, Ballymena and Lisburn.

Across Northern Ireland, we know almost 112,000 people are living with diabetes, and a further 66,000 people are registered with pre-diabetes. The Live Well Hubs provide members of the local community with a one-stop shop for diabetes-related information, advice, and support from both local healthcare professionals and members of our Northern Ireland team. Here you’ll also have the opportunity to connect and share experiences with other people living with diabetes in the area.

You are welcome to drop into any of the upcoming Live Well Hub sessions. If you have any questions, please get in touch with our team here.

Locations and dates

Bangor 

Venue: NDCN Wellbeing Centre, 25-27 Main Street, Bangor, BT20 5AF

Time: 10am to 11am 

  • Tuesday 14th May
  • Tuesday 10th September 

View poster here.

 

Ballymena 

Venue: Ballykeel Business Centre, 18 Crebilly Road, Ballymena, BT42 4DN

Time: 10am to 11am 

  • Wednesday 1st May
  • Wednesday 7th August
  • Wednesday 4th September

View poster here.

 

Belfast

Venue: Ardoyne and Shankill Healthy Living Centre, Houben Centre, 432 Crumlin Road, Belfast, BT14 7TF

Time: 10am to 11am 

  • Thursday 2nd May
  • Thursday 4th July
  • Thursday 1st August
  • Thursday 5th September

View poster here.

 

Lisburn

Venue: Resurgam Healthy Living Centre, Laganview Enterprise Centre, 69 Drumbeg Drive, Lisburn, BT28 1QJ

Time: 10am to 11am 

  • Tuesday 16th July
  • Tuesday 20th August
  • Tuesday 17th September
  • Tuesday 19th November
  • Tuesday 17th December
  • Tuesday 21st January
  • Tuesday 18th February
Back to Top
Brand Icons/Telephonecheck - FontAwesomeicons/tickicons/uk