Save for later

Footcare Networks

Footcare networks are usually made up of people with diabetes, healthcare professionals and commissioners. They come together to improve the quality of footcare services for people with diabetes across primary, community and acute settings.

Footcare networks across England

Diabetes Footcare Networks were well established across England but lost funding for the coordinators after the closure of NHS-Diabetes. Some networks have continued or are re-forming but coverage is patchy. We have listed the details for the networks we are aware of across England.

East of England

Penny Thomas:penny.thomas@nhs.net

London

Stella Vigs:stella.vigs@croydonhealth.nhs.ukRichard Leigh:richardleigh1@nhs.net

Midlands

Sue Huddart:susanhuddart@nhs.net

Frances Game:frances.game@nhs.netMarie-France Kong:marie-france.kong@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

Northern

Kate Mackay:kate@mumac.co.ukRahul Nayar:rahul.nayar@chsft.nhs.uk

South East

Jimmy Chong:Jimmy.Chong@hhft.nhs.ukJohn Pritchard:John.Pritchard@hhft.nhs.uk

Yorkshire foot network

Matt Greensmith:matt.greensmith@nhs.netRajiv Gandhi: Rajiv.Gandhi@sth.nhs.uk

Brand Icons/Telephone check - FontAwesome icons/tick icons/uk